Daily Archives: December 21, 2009

Monday Blessings

The last few days of school …. wonderful times…. so much to do….kids to care for…. tests to write….papers to grade…  a time of multitudes of blessings…. but of little time to write…but I’m back, joyous, grateful…

The smile of a kid who has done well on a test

Quiet hours at my desk at home

Dog at my feet

A warm cup of coffee

Snow in Texas in November

The wonder of watching kids catching snowflakes on their tongues

Joy at tough kids turning into children in the snow

Video cameras to capture it

The ability to share it

Spirit of Christmas boys and girls who need gifts

Shopping for spirit of Christmas

Happy people shopping for their loved ones

Selecting gifts for a child I don’t know

Getting a few extra things for the child I don’t know

The spirit of Christmas arriving

A little dog who doesn’t know what to do with snow

Kids rehearsing the Christmas play at Church

Kid laughter

Friends greeting one another

Cold, clean air

Bright skies, crisp days

Babies

A toddler trying to give me everything on his plate

That toddler being the son of a former student who I think of as a son

The silence of fog

The silence of snow

Getting in contact with people I love on Facebook

Helping a kid who doesn’t get balancing chemical formulas

Kids joking with me

Me joking with kids

Wonderful people to work with at school

The best relatives I could as for

Eggnog

Warm fire in the fireplace

Coldsprings, Texas

People who talk to you on the street in small towns

The blessing of having enough

Kids who tell you that you are the best

Kids who are the best

Thinking about my mom and dad this time of year

A meal after church with the best friends

Hot Chocolate

Marshmallows

The story of the Birth of Christ

Kids playing Joseph and Mary in the church play

Young musicians playing violins and cellos

Praying with people in need

Ministry

Planning a spring garden

As this Holy Time of  year wraps us in its warmth I find my heart full.  There is so much of which to be thankful…

Once you start thinking about it the spring flows…..